Does Your Appearance Affect Your Success?

People are always judging us. They’re judging how they feel about us based on our physical appearance. But we should never base our self-esteem on other people’s judgement, because what’s beautiful to one person is ugly to another. But what we can do is change the way that we fell about ourselves and about the way we look. The way you feel about yourself, the way you carry yourself and what you think about yourself radiates from you! Far more than what you say or what you’re wearing.

I’m not saying that there cannot be exceptions. I’ve met people who are over weight and exude joy and confidence and it is pleasurable to be around them. On the other hand there are also people who look good and who take care of them selves but in their presence you feel repulsive and disconnected.

When we look in the mirror, we personally judge who shows up on the mirror and it has a tremendous impact on how we feel about ourselves.

I understand that the way I look, the way I dress and the way I present myself has a tremendous impact on how I feel about myself which ultimately determines how I project myself to the world.

The world is a mirror so if I feel ugly I’m going to get ugly, if I feel confident I’m going to get confident. That’s how it works.

So I am constantly aware of how I feel about myself and how I carry myself. Everything from your posture to the clothing you wear says something about the way you feel about yourself and gives other people the permission to judge you accordingly.

You have a choice to become a different stronger version of yourself by changing how you look and feel about yourself – about that man in the mirror.

 

DONE.

Leave a Reply

